Prof Aleksandra Cichocka

Congratulations to our newly promoted academic colleagues!

Over 90 academic colleagues are celebrating their promotion to professor, reader, senior lecturer or senior research fellow in the 2021-22 academic year!

Our new professors are:

Division of Arts and Humanities

Prof Helen Brooks, Prof Lubomira Radoilska, Prof John Wills

Professor Helen Brooks


Division of Human and Social Sciences

Prof Albena Azmanova, Prof Aleksandra Cichocka, Prof Tim Hopthrow, Prof Zaki Wahhaj

Professor Albena Azmanova


Kent Business School

Prof Kathy Kotiadis, Prof Catherine Robinson

Professor Kathy Kotiadis



Division for the Study of Law, Society and Social Justice

Prof Caroline Chatwin, Prof Ian Reeves, Prof Ann-Marie Towers, Prof John Wightman

Professor Ann-Marie Towers,


Division of Natural Sciences

Prof Alessia Buscaino, Prof Ben Goult, Prof Jennifer Hiscock, Prof Gurprit Lall, Prof Nigel Temperton, Prof Tobias von der Haar

Professor Gurprit Lall


Martin Atkinson, Director of HR and Organisational Development, said: ‘We are pleased and proud to recognise the excellent work of members of our academic community who have been promoted this year. The career development, personal growth and excellence of our academic staff are vital to the continuing success of the University. Congratulations to all those promoted and, on behalf of them and us all, thank you to everyone who has contributed to their success through collaboration and support.’