University Teaching prizes 2017

Once again the University is celebrating excellent teaching and learning support with the announcement of 2017 University Teaching Prizes. The winners are:

Barbara Morris Prize for Learning Support
Johanne Thompson (Kent Law School
Irena Jennings (Kent Business School
The Go Abroad Team: Emma Marku, Jan Lowe, Janet Wilson-Sharp; Francoise McKee; Brechje Klok-White; Hazel Lander; Sophie Baker; Sammy-Jo Foster 

Humanities Faculty Teaching Prize
Chloe Street Tarbatt (School of Architecture
Professor Murray Smith (School of Arts

Sciences Faculty Teaching Prize
Professor Sally Fincher, Dr Colin Johnson, and Ian Utting (School of Computing)
Dr Dan Lloyd, Dr Tobias von der Haar, and Professor Martin Michaelis (School of Biosciences

Social Sciences Faculty Teaching Prize
Dr Stefan Rossbach (School of Politics and International Relations
Dr Anna Brown (School of Psychology

You can find further details of the awards at: 

The prizes will be presented by the Vice-Chancellor at a lunchtime ceremony on
Wednesday 4 October 2017, from 12.30-14.00 in Darwin Conference Suite.

All colleagues are welcome. Please email if you wish to attend.