Kent Amateur Football League Winners 2016/17

On Saturday 25 February AFC Spartans lined up against New Life football team in the knowledge that a single point would crown them champions of the Kent Amateur Football League (KAFL) 2016/17.

A goal each from Luke Port, Ryan Cambray and Ed Gritten saw Spartans secure a 3-0 victory and be crowned KAFL league winners.

Spartans take the title with 33 points with 11 wins and only two loses, three points ahead of Adebola FC, who are the current cup champions.

Spartans and the rest of the KAFL teams will now progress into the group stages of the cup competition which starts Saturday 4 March.

If you are interested in playing competitive, enjoyable, regular football on-campus then join a KAFL team today. The cup transfer window is currently open and will close Friday, 17.00. For more details email or join the KAFL Facebook page