University Teaching Prizes 2015

The winners of the University Teaching Prizes 2015 have now been announced:

Faculty of Humanities Teaching Prize
1st Prize Professor Ray Laurence (Classical and Archaeological Studies)
Joint 2nd Prize Dr Vybarr Cregan-Reid (English), and Dr Axel Stähler (SECL)

Faculty of Sciences Teaching Prize
Joint winners Dr Barry Blight, (Physical Sciences), and Dr Tarlochan Singh Gill and Dr Maureen Mounty (Medway School of Pharmacy)

Faculty of Social Sciences Teaching Prize
Dr Mike Poltorak (Anthropology and Conservation)

Barbara Morris Prize for Learning Support
Joint winners Laura García Rodríguez Blancas (Journalism), and a team comprising Louise Frith (Music and Fine Art/SLAS), Frank Walker (MFA), Moses Malekia (MFA), Gerard McGill and the Wellbeing Team, Sally Apokis (Medway Chaplain)

Commended Jane Gallagher (Special Collections and Archives), and a team comprising Dr Kirsty Horsey, Callum Borg, Katia Neofytou, Oliver Hartland (KLS), Ben Watson (Library)

The prizes will be awarded by the Vice-Chancellor at a ceremony on 7 October 2015, from 12.30-14.00 in the Darwin Conference Suite. All colleagues and friends are welcome to join us in this annual celebration of excellent teaching at Kent.

Please notify if you wish to attend. A buffet lunch will be provided, so please let us know of any special dietary requirements.