5th OPSFOTA meeting

This meeting is part of the activities of the Research Group on Orthogonal Polynomials, Special Functions and Operator Theory and Applications (OPSFOTA) based in the UK and Leuven (Belgium).

This fifth meeting will take place at the King’s College London, on the 4th April 2019. The meeting is supported by a London Mathematical Society Joint Research Groups grant.

Speakers: Peter Clarkson (University of Kent), Clare Dunning (University of Kent), Marta Mazzocco (University of Birmingham) and Kalle Perfekt (University of Reading)

Registration: no registration is necessary, the meeting is free for everyone to attend.

Enquiries: Thomas Bothner (thomas.bothner@kcl.ac.uk)

Venue:Department of Mathematics, King’s College London,
Strand, London WC2R 2LS

All talks will take place in room S3.32 (Strand Building, Strand Campus)

TIMETABLE  – Full programme will be posted shortly.

11.00 – 11.50:   Peter Clarkson
Title: Rational solutions of Painleve equations
12.00-13.30: Lunch 
13.30-14.20: Clare Dunning
Title: Integrable models and Wronskian Hermite polynomials

14.30-15.00: Coffee/Tea break

15.00-15.50: Rod Halburd*
Title: Special functions and integrable systems in characteristic p

16.00-16.30: Coffee/Tea break

16.30-17.20: Karl-Mikael Perfekt
Title: Carleson measures for the Dirichlet space of the bidisc


18.00: Dinner
* Marta Mazzocco was previously scheduled to give a talk. Due to illness this talk was replaced with a talk by Rod Halburd. 

Thomas Bothner (King’s College London)
Niels Bonneaux (KU Leuven)
Andrew Celsus (University of Cambridge)
Peter Clarkson (University of Kent)
Alfredo Deaño  (University of Kent)
Clare Dunning (University of Kent)
Gyorgy Gehér (University of Reading)
Rod Halburd (University College London)
Tony Hill  (King’s College London)
Sanjida Islam (University of Kent)
Alisa Knizel (Columbia University)
Lyuben Konstantinov (Imperial College London)
Helder Lima  (University of Kent)
Ana Loureiro (University of Kent)
Alexander Pushnitski (King’s College London)
Elizabeth Mansfield (University of Kent)
Marta Mazzocco* (University of Birmingham)
Nazar Miheisi  (King’s College London)
Christos Panagiotis Tantalakis  (King’s College London)
Karl-Mikael Perfekt (University of Reading)
Eugene Shargorodsky (King’s College London)
Alexander Stokes (University College London)
Nick Simm (University of Sussex)
Walter Van Ascche (KU Leuven)
Jani Virtanen (University of Reading)
Ian Wood (University of Kent)
* Marta Mazzocco could not attend the meeting due to illness.