2nd OPSFOTA meeting (KCL)

This meeting is part of the activities of the Research Group on Orthogonal Polynomials, Special Functions and Operator Theory and Applications (OPSFOTA) based in the UK and Leuven (Belgium).

This second meeting will take place at the King’s College of London, on the 11th May 2018. The meeting is supported by a London Mathematical Society Joint Research Groups grant.

Speakers: György Geher (Reading), Igor Krasovsky (Imperial), Ana Loureiro (Kent) and Walter Van Assche (Leuven).

Registration: no registration is necessary, the meeting is free for everyone to attend.

Enquiries: Alexander Pushnitski (alexander.pushnitski@kcl.ac.uk)

Venue: Department of Mathematics, King’s College of London,
Strand, London WC2R 2LS


TIMETABLE  (detailed PROGRAMME here)

[ All talks will take place in Room S5.20 ]
11.00 – 12.00:   Igor Krasovsky (Imperial College, London)
Title: Asymptotics of Toeplitz determinants and orthogonal polynomials for weights with fixed, merging, and emerging singularities
12.00-13.30: Lunch 
13.30 – 14.30: Ana Loureiro (University of Kent)
Title: Three-fold symmetric multiple orthogonal polynomials
14.30-15.00: Coffee/Tea break [ Room S5.21 ]
15.00-16.00: György Geher (University of Reading)
Title: Some geometric properties of normed spaces
16.00-16.30: Coffee/Tea break [ Room S5.21 ]
16.30-17.30: Walter Van Assche (University of Leuven, Belgium)
Title: Multiple Hermite polynomials and simultaneous quadrature

  1. Aamena Al-Qabai (University of Reading)
  2. J. Buckley (King’s College London)
  3. Peter Clarkson  (University of Kent)
  4. Alfredo Deaño  (University of Kent)
  5. E. Fedele (King’s College London)
  6. György Geher (University of Reading)
  7. Hussain Gissy (University of Reading)
  8. Rod Halburd (University College London)
  9. Kasia Kozlowska (University of Reading)
  10. Igor Krasovsky (Imperial College, London)
  11. Marjolein Leurs (University of Leuven)
  12. Helder Lima (University of Kent)
  13. Ana Loureiro (University of Kent)
  14. Nas Miheisi (King’s College of London)
  15. Sheehan Olver (Imperial College London)
  16. Karl-Mikael Perfekt (University of Reading)
  17. Alexander Pushnitski (King’s College London)
  18. Eugene Shargorodsky (King’s College London)
  19. Christos Tautalakis (King’s College London)
  20. Walter Van Ascche (University of Leuven)
  21. Jani Virtanen (University of Reading)