The Arts and Humanities Division runs a series of Employability workshops and training on Wednesdays at 13.00-14.00 and 14.00-15.00 open to all arts and humanities students.

No need to book unless specified, just come along to the sessions.

CANCELLED – Effective Writing, Wednesday 30 November and Rescheduled for Wednesday 14 December at 14.00 in KS23

Date & time Event Location For
Wednesday 5 October
13.00-14.00 Introduction to Employability at Kent KS23 Stage 1
14.00-15.00 Introduction to Employability at Kent KS23 PG
Wednesday 12 October
13.00-14.00 Introduction to the Arts & Humanities Placement Year KS23 Stage 2
14.00-15.00 Q&A and one to one consultations  
Wednesday 19 October
13.00-15.00 Finding Work Experience, Internships & Placements KS23 Stage 2/All
14.00-15.00 Q&A and one to one consultations KS23 All/PGT
EXTRA Event: Thursday 20 October
17.30-18.30 Arts and Humanities Alumni Panel – Please book for this event* TBC All
Wednesday 26 October
13.00-14.00 Searching and Applying for Graduate Roles KS23 Stage 3
14.00-15.00 Searching and Applying for Graduate Roles KS23 PG
Wednesday 2 November
13.00-14.00 Writing a Great CV KS23 UG
14.00-15.00 Writing a Great CV KS23 PG
Wednesday 9 November
13.00-14.00 How to do a Library Search KS23 UG
14.00-15.00 How to do a Library Search KS23 PG
Wednesday 16 November
13.00-14.00 Researching a Topic KS23 All
14.00-15.00 Q&A and one to one consultations  
Wednesday 23 November
13.00-14.00 Literature Review KS23 UG/PG
14.00-15.00 TBC  
Wednesday 30 November
13.00-14.00 Effective Writing – CANCELLED KS23 All
14.00-15.00 TBC  
Wednesday 7 December
13.00-14.00 Critical Analysis and Argumentation KS23 UG/PG
14.00-15.00 TBC  
Wednesday 14 December
13.00-14.00 How to give a Great Presentation KS23 All
14.00-15.00 How to improve your writing skills – rescheduled KS23  All
 

No need to book unless specified, just come along to the sessions.

Further information please email: artshumsemployability@kent.ac.uk

*Please book for this event via Target Connect at https://careers.kent.ac.uk

 

The Careers and Employability Service also run a programme of events. Their events calendar can be viewed via Target Connect at: https://careers.kent.ac.uk Just login with your Kent ID.