The E-Learning team support the University in it’s use of Learning Technologies and are involved in a range of projects that span departments.

The core technologies we support are;

  • Moodle; the Virtual Learning Environment used by the University,
  • Turnitin; Similarity reporting software for student assignments,
  • KentPlayer; our Lecture capture service,
  • Ombea; for polling and student engagement in lectures or seminars,

We are a small, friendly team of three Faculty Learning Technologists, two Distance Learning Technologists and the University Learning Technologist who are always happy to talk to you about your E-Learning needs.

University Learning Technologist & E-Learning Team Manager

Daniel Clark 01227 82 4752 D.R.Clark@kent.ac.uk

Distance Learning Technologists

Mark O’Connor 01227 82 7478 M.A.O’Connor@kent.ac.uk
Peter Embleton-Smith 01634 88 8142 / 01227 8 16795 P.R.Embleton-Smith@kent.ac.uk

Faculty Learning Technologists

Phil Anthony – Sciences & Kent Business School 01227 82 4732 P.C.Anthony@kent.ac.uk
Nicholas Cornwall-French – Social Sciences 01227 82 7299 N.A.A.French-2@kent.ac.uk
Steve Ganfield – Humanities 01227 82 7752 S.Ganfield@kent.ac.uk