30 Kent Business School Staff Scoop Student Above & Beyond Awards

30 members of staff from Kent Business School have won Above and Beyond Awards, launched by Kent Union to celebrate outstanding members of staff, both academic and non-academic.

The awards are in the form of nominations entered by students for staff that have positively impacted their learning experience in a variety of ways.

Some members of staff received multiple votes, including an impressive 16 nominations for Dr Michele Bigoni, Reader in Accounting and Finance.

Michele was overwhelmed to gain 16 nominations

Commenting on having won the most nominations, Dr Michele Bigoni said: “I am particularly pleased to have received 16 nominations in the last two years as they have been extremely challenging for students and staff alike. For me, this has meant adapting my delivery to an online audience, which I was nervous about. My students’ enthusiasm and appreciation keeps me extremely motivated, so it is an honour to win these awards.”

Other winners from Kent Business School Included: Dr Virginia Spiegler, llhan Guner, Jesse O’Hanley. Carola Leicht, Pervaiz Akhtar, David Morelli, Sherrihan Radi, Adolf Acquaye, Krystin Zigan, Manjusha Hirekhan, Rebecca Smith, Michael Koch, Maksym Koghut, Sarah Park, Martin Osei, Sarah Choudrey, Amgad Badewi, Olga Godsell, Iraklis Apergis, Gloria Appiah, Sue Tarrant, Eloise Bates, Martin Boakye Osei, Judy Cohen, Katie Casey, Mahmoud Zakarneh, Joel Montgomery, Emmanuel Mogaji, Jesse O’Hanley, David Godsell, Sideeq Mohammed, Pushyarag Puthusserry, Iraklis Apergis, Steve Robinson, Samantha Evans, Patricia Lewis, George Saridakis, Derek Laffey, Zita Stone, Sheema Noorain, Tim Wilshire, Phillip Chan, Godfred Afrifa​, Teidorlang Lyngdoh​, Rachel Duffy​ and Desmond Doran​.

The awards celebrated both the 2020 and 2021 academic years.

If you know a member of staff who has gone above and beyond for students, you can nominate them here soon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.