Above and Beyond Awards – several KBS staff receive nominations

A huge congratulations to the KBS colleagues and student reps who were nominated for this year’s Above and Beyond Awards.

These Teaching Awards recognise and celebrate outstanding members of staff and are voted for by Kent students who believe they have gone the extra mile in their role.

See below for a list of all KBS staff that were nominated:

Brilliant Research-Based Education

Lina Simeonova*

Maria Balta

Excellent Personal Tutoring:

Diana Tunaru

Trevor Gerhardt

Orie Miyazawa

Outstanding Feedback Provider

Emmanuel Mogaji

Ana Mundim

Inspiring Teaching Delivery

Emmanuel Mogaji

Simon Hall

Ricky Mak

Samar Abdalla

Lina Simeonova

Amgad Badewi

Joel Montgomery

Best Supportive Team/Person of the Year

Zita Stone

Sarah Littlejohn* 

Student Rep of the Year

Daniela Hardikova

Guy Marshall*

Shahan Ahmed Shah

Jaieta Sen

We didn’t have any KBS winners in the categories this year but anyone marked with an asterisk made it on to the shortlist of winners.

Whether recognised or not, we’d like to express our gratitude to all KBS colleagues, academic and professional services, for everything that they’ve done for our students this year.

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.