Students say Thank You

Students are saying a big “Thank you” for excellent teaching skills and the positive impact it has had on students’ lives.  The success of last year’s awards has been built on by including three new awards: Professional Services Award, Postgraduates who teach and Teaching Employability along with Best Teacher, Fantastic Feedback and Best Supervision.

David Barnes, Fred Barnes, Eerke Boiten, John Bovey, Howard Bowman, David Chadwick, Dominique Chu, John Crawford, Sonnary Dearden, Bob Eager, Yang He, Stefan Kahrs, Bob Keim, Peter Kenny, Michael Kölling, Matthew Mole, Peter Rodgers, Jon Simpson, Simon Thompson and Ian Utting have been nominated for the Teaching Awards 2012.

These academics and University staff, who are committed to delivering excellent teaching and/or support for their students, are being recognised and rewarded with a mug and letter as a gift from Kent Union.

Students have had from the beginning of November 2011 to the end of the spring term to nominate University staff members and over1400 nominations were received this year, including nominations for staff from Medway and Brussels, increasing last year’s total immensely which was just under 500.

All the nominees will be on Thank You posters around campus.