University Teaching Prize winners

This year’s University Teaching Prizes were awarded to applicants from across the University. The panel, chaired by Professor Richard Reece were very impressed by the array of applications demonstrated real impact and commitment to education and the student experience.

The award winners demonstrated both strong evidence of engagement and impact across all 3 criteria:

1. Excellence in Teaching or Supporting Learning
2. Dissemination and Influence and
3. Above and Beyond Expectations of their roles.

Winners from both 2021 and 2022 were presented with their Certificates at the end of this years Learning and Teaching Conference. 

Congratulations to the following winners:

Ru Su  The Language Centre                                          

For innovative approaches to tackling the challenges presented by the pandemic to ensure the student learning experience was sustained rather than negatively affected.

Debbie Kemp – Kent Business School

For extensive, wide-ranging, innovative work within and beyond their context which influenced and enhanced the education and student experience.

The Mechanical Engineering Group – Division of Computer, Engineering and Mathematical Sciences

For establishing and delivering a new and thriving programme that aligns with the University strategic objective of employability.

Professor Mark Wass – Division of Natural Sciences

For sustained and demonstrable impact upon Learning and Teaching practice and innovation within their school and wider division.