University Teaching Prize Awards 2017

All colleagues are invited to attend the University Teaching Prize Awards 2017 which takes place on Wednesday 4 October 2017, from 12.30-14.00 in Darwin Conference Suite.

The prizes will be presented by the Vice-Chancellor.

This year’s winners are:

Barbara Morris Prize for Learning Support

Johanne Thompson (Kent Law School); Irena Jennings (Kent Business School); The Go Abroad Team: Emma Marku, Jan Lowe, Janet Wilson-Sharp, Francoise McKee, Brechje Klok-White, Hazel Lander, Sophie Baker, Sammy-Jo Foster.

Humanities Faculty Teaching Prize
Chloe Street Tarbatt (School of Architecture) Professor Murray Smith (School of Arts)

Sciences Faculty Teaching Prize
Professor Sally Fincher, Dr Colin Johnson, and Ian Utting (School of Computing) Dr Dan Lloyd, Dr Tobias von der Haar, and Professor Martin Michaelis (School of Biosciences)

Social Sciences Faculty Teaching Prize
Dr Stefan Rossbach (School of Politics and International Relations) Dr Anna Brown (School of Psychology)

Find out more about the awards

Please email if you wish to attend and specify any dietary requests.