2020 Grawemeyer Award in Psychology Nomination

Professor Theresa Gannon and Drs Caoilte Ó Ciardha, Rebekah Doley, and Emma Alleyne have been nominated for the 2020 Grawemeyer Award for Psychology based on their theoretical contribution to the psychology of adult deliberate firesetting.

The purpose of the Award, created through the generosity of the late H. Charles Grawemeyer, is to highlight outstanding ideas in the science of Psychology and make them available to a wide audience. The 2020 Award includes a cash prize of not less than $100,000. The Award is conferred annually and administered through the University of Louisville Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences. More information about the Grawemeyer Awards may be found at http://www.grawemeyer.org.