School of Politics & IR Graduate School Prize Winners

Congratulations to Dr Edward Morgan-Jones and Recep Onursal who have recently been awarded the Graduate School Prize 2019.

The Graduate School prizes recognise the excellence of its postgraduate researchers and the outstanding work carried out by academic and administrative staff members in support of postgraduate research and education.

Dr Edward Morgan-Jones, Senior Lecturer in Comparative Politics, School of Politics and International Relations won the Research Degree Supervisor Prize and Recep Onursal, PhD Candidate and Assistant Lecturer, School of International Relations and Politics won the Postgraduate Teacher prize.

The winners have been invited to celebrate their success during a BBQ and Awards Ceremony at the Kent Researchers’ Showcase on Thursday 30th May in Sibson.

The Graduate School was delighted to receive such a high volume of exceptional nominations for this year’s Graduate School Prizes competition. The Graduate School recognises the significant contribution made to the University of Kent by Postgraduate Researchers, Research Degree Supervisors, School Directors of Graduate Studies, Postgraduate Administrators and Postgraduate Teachers across the University. We would like to thank everyone for their excellent work in support of postgraduate education and research at Kent.