School celebrates July graduates



On Thursday 16th July 2015 the School of Politics and International Relations celebrated the academic success of its undergraduate and postgraduate students in their graduation ceremony at Canterbury Cathedral.

Families, friends and staff took their seats in the Cathedral’s to watch as Politics and International Relations students were conferred their degrees by the University’s Vice Chancellor.

The School held a prize giving reception before the ceremony for students and their families, to celebrate the culmination of many years of hard work.


Prizes were awarded to the following students:

Colin Seymour-Ure Prize for best final year dissertation in Politics and International Relations

Saurea Elena Didry-Stancioff, Daniel Joseph Dunleavy and  Afroditi-Maria Koulaxi

Maurice Vile Prize for best stage 3 performance on a Politics and International Relations

Lisa Dittmer and Maelle Poulin

School of Politics and International Relations Special Achievement Award for outstanding performance

Harry Hazelwood and  Malcolm Thorne

Special commendations for services to the School were awarded to the following School ambassadors:

Rory Murray, Emma Booth, Maelle Poulin, Alexander Guirakhoo and Petter Olafsen

The School would like to congratulate all its students on their fantastic work during their time here and wish them every success for the future.

We would encorage them to keep in contact with Kent through the Alumni Network.


A full gallery of photographs of the day can be found here: