Student Learning Advisory Service (SLAS)

Refer your UGs to this department for help and support on essay writing, maths and stats and many learning resources.

GTA Coordinators

Division of Arts and Humanities

Centre for American Studies Erik Mathisen – em590@kent.ac.uk
School of Architecture Giri Renganathan – G.Renganathan@kent.ac.uk
​School of Arts Margherita Laera – M.Laera@kent.ac.uk
​School of English Ryan Perry – R.Perry@kent.ac.uk
School of History Kenneth Fincham – K.C.Fincham@kent.ac.uk

Division of Natural Sciences

​School of Biosciences ​Rosalyn Masterton – r.j.masterton@kent.ac.uk
​School of Physical Sciences Adrian Bradu – a.bradu@kent.ac.uk
​Medway School of Pharmacy ​Sarah Corlett – s.a.corlett@kent.ac.uk
​School of Sports and Exercise Sciences ​Chris Fullerton – c.fullerton@kent.ac.uk

Division of Computing, Engineering and Mathematical Sciences

​School of Engineering and Digital Arts Lijuan Wang – l.wang@kent.ac.uk
​SMSAS Alfred Kume – a.kume@kent.ac.uk
​School of Computing Anna Jordanous – a.k.jordanous@kent.ac.uk

Kent Business School 

Kent Business School ​To be confirmed

Division of Human and Social Sciences 

​School of Anthropology and Conservation Brandon Wheeler – b.c.wheeler@kent.ac.uk
​School of Economics Anirban Mitra – a.mitra@kent.ac.uk
​School of Politics and International Relations Ben Seyd – b.j.seyd@kent.ac.uk
​School of Psychology Zara Bergstrom – Z.M.Bergstrom@kent.ac.uk

Division for the study of Law, Society and Social Justice

​Kent Law School Gian Giacomo Fusco – g.g.fusco-3@kent.ac.uk
​SSPSSR ​Simon Shaw – s.r.shaw@kent.ac.uk
Centre for Journalism Ben Cocking – b.cocking@kent.ac.uk