Dr Chao Gu and co-authors from EDA win CST University Publication Award 2017

A paper composed by academics from the School of Engineering and Digital Arts (EDA) has been selected to receive the CST University Publication Award 2017. The paper, entitled ‘Dual-Band Electronically Beam-Switched Antenna Using Slot Active Frequency Selective Surface’, was co-authored by Dr Chao Gu, Dr Benito Sanz Izquierdo, Professor Steven Gao, Professor John Batchelor and Professor Ted Parker from EDA together with collaborators from China and was published in IEEE TRANSACTIONS ON ANTENNAS AND PROPAGATION in March 2017. A total of four papers worldwide were selected to receive this prestigious award from CST, Germany. This achievement demonstrates that the high-quality research work on smart antennas being produced in the School of Engineering and Digital Arts has been recognised internationally. Congratulations to Chao, Benito, Steven, John and Ted. The CST University Announcement can be located here.