Degree and Prize Giving Day for EDA Students

Canterbury Cathedral was the magnificent setting for students from the School of Engineering and Digital Arts to receive their degrees on Thursday, 18th July. This was preceded by a Reception and Prize Giving in the Sports Centre where families, friends and staff celebrated their success. Prizes were awarded as follows:-

The Sagittarius Digital Prize was awarded by Ms Sarah Dennis, Marketing Manager, Sagittarius Digital, to Cliff Aw, Matthew Banyard and Amish Ladhu for the Best Integrated Multimedia Project.

The G-Forces Prize was awarded by Mr Steven Lloyd-Barlow, Head of Media Services, G-Forces, to Damien Tuite for the Best 3D Project.

The Cognitive Media Prize was awarded by Mr Rob Coward, Business Manager, Cognitive Media to Samuel Barcham and Matthew Gallagher for Innovation.

The Forward Internet Group Prize was awarded by Mr Andy Kent, Tech Lead, Forward Internet Group to Deborah Chua for the Most Innovative Use of Cutting Edge Technologies in the Field of Digital Media.

The Faculty of Sciences Rotary Prizes were awarded by Winston Waller, Deputy Head of School, to Alfie Woodland and Dragos Ieonescu for Distinguished Performance in Stage 2 Examinations.

The Institution of Engineering and Technology Prize was awarded by Mr. Dennis Hooker, Treasurer, IET Kent Network to Martin Henderson for Distinction by a Final Year Student on an IET Accredited Course and the IET Kent Network Final Year Project Prizes were awarded to Anu Varkey, Kirstin Rouse, Samuel Cocklin and Ben Johnson.

The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers UK&RI Chapter Prize was awarded by Winston Waller, Deputy Head of School, to Alexander Cole for the Best Performing Student in their Penultimate Year.

The Speech Link Multimedia Prize was awarded by Heather Stevens, Speech and Language Therapist, Speech Link, to Aaron Smith and James Clayson for Best Final Year Project with a Therapeutic application.

The Thales Prize was awarded by Gill Lloyd of Thales to Christopher Pryor for Most Outstanding Project by a Third Year Engineering Student.

The RDDS Avionics Prize was awarded by Mr. Tom Morrison, Sales Manager, RDDS Avionics Limited, to Samuel Cocklin for the Best Project by a BEng/MEng Student.

The BAE Systems Prize was awarded by Mr. Nick Martin, Innovation and Growth, BAE Systems, to Christopher Relf for the Most Outstanding Project by a Third Year CSE Student.

The Haag-Streit Prize was awarded by Mr. Dean Johnson, Managing Director, Haag-Streit UK Limited, to Martin Henderson for a project sponsored by Haag-Streit UK Limited.

The Faculty of Sciences Dean’s Prize was awarded by Winston Waller, to Deborah Pettit for Outstanding Performance in the Examinations.

Certificates were also awarded to Sally Gao, Christina Komliki, Antonis Charalambous, Srijittra Swaisaenyakorn, Danny Sun, Prisca Danga, Cathryn Henderson, Christopher Socratous and Shadia Khalfan for helping with various outreach activities.

Many congratulations to all prize winners!