Congratulations to our Prize Winners!

We are delighted to announce our Final Year Prize Winners.

Sagittarius Marketing Prize for the Best Integrated Multimedia Project: Shared jointly by Joe Campion and Gavin Clark. This is a new prize for 2008 and Paul Stephen, Director of Sagittarius Marketing presented the prize.
IET prizes presented by Doug Marriott of the IET Kent Network
IET Prize for Distinction: Mr. Alex Pabst
IET Kent Network Final Year Project Prize: 1st Prize – Mr. Omer Kilic, 2nd Prize – Mr. Odafe Ojenikoh
IEEE UK&RI Communications Chapter Prize Best Final Year Communications Project: Mr. Dan Ludlow
Best Student on the Broadband and Mobile Communication Networks MSc: Mr. Shrenik Rathod
Softpro Prize for the best overall student performance in the MSc in Information Security & Biometrics: Awarded to Colin Wilmshurst.
Rohde & Schwarz Prize for the best MSc Project in Broadband and Communication Networks: Awarded to Philippos Assimakopoulos. Philip McCluskey from Rohde & Schwarz presented the prize to the MSc Course Director, Dr. Nathan Gomes.
BAE Systems Prize for the Most Oustanding Project by a Third Year CSE Student: Mr. Olufemi Adeleke.
Faculty Prizes
Edward A Lamb Prize for the Best Performance in Stage 3: Mr. Zhiguang Geng
Dean’s Prize in Recognition of Outstanding Performance in the Examinations: Mr. Zhiguang Geng
Rotary Prizes: Miss Catherine Walker, Mr. Michael Green, Mr. David Cook