Congratulations to our new Fellows and Senior Fellows of Advance HE

The Centre for the Study of Higher Education (CSHE) congratulates the following colleagues who have successfully gained Senior Fellowship or Fellowship of Advance HE (formerly the Higher Education Academy) through the Route to Recognition for Experienced Staff (RRES).

Senior Fellowship


  • Aletta Harrison – Centre for Journalism
  • Lucy Lowthian – School of Social Policy, Sociology and Social Research
  • Mussaab Alshbib (Cara)
  • Rida Anis (Cara)
  • Rafif Idlebi (Cara)
  • Izdin Kadour (Cara)
  • Hamdan Okleh (Cara)
  • Iman Sarmini (Cara)
  • Obada Tamer (Cara)

Advance HE Fellowship or Senior Fellowship status confers national recognition for holders’ expertise and commitment to professionalism in teaching and learning, and demonstrates that their practice is aligned to the UK Professional Standards Framework (UKPSF).

The Council for At-Risk Academics (Cara) provides urgent assistance to academics who are in immediate danger, forced into exile, or who choose to continue working in their home country despite serious risk. The Centre for the Study of Higher Education is pleased to work with Cara to assist displaced Syrian academics in gaining Fellowship recognition through Advance HE.

University of Kent staff members who are interested in applying for the RRES should complete the expression of interest form.