Congratulations to our new Fellows and Senior Fellows of Advance HE

The Centre for the Study of Higher Education congratulates the following colleagues who applied for Senior Fellowship and Fellowship of Advance HE (formerly the Higher Education Academy) through the Route to Recognition for Experienced Staff (RRES), and successfully gained national recognition for their leadership, excellence, expertise and commitment to professionalism in teaching and learning.

Senior Fellowship

  • Nicholas Newton-Fisher – Division of Human and Social Sciences
  • Dave Thomas – Kent and Medway Medical School


  • Kieron Chadwick – Digital and Lifelong Learning
  • Philip Chan – Kent Business School